Sr.No. Holiday Date Day No. Of Days
1 Independence Day/Raksha Bandhan 15.08.2019 Thursday -
2 Gopalkala 24.08.2019 Saturday 1
3 Ganesh Chaturthi 02.09.2019 to 04.09.2019 Monday to Wednesday 3
4 Anant Chaturdashi 12.09.2019 Thursday 1
5 Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2019 Wednesday 1
6 Dassera 08.10.2019 Tuesday 1
7 Diwali Vacation 21.10.2019 to 06.11.2019 Monday to Wednesday 15
8 Christmas Vacation 24.12.2019 to 31.12.2019 Tuesday to Tuesday 7
9 New Year 01.01.2020 Wednesday 1
10 Makar Sankranti 15.01.2020 Wednesday 1
11 Republic Day 26.01.2020 Sunday -
12 Shivaji Jayanti 19.02.2020 Wednesday 1
13 Mahashivratri 21.02.2020 Friday 1
14 Holi (Second Day) 10.03.2020 Tuesday 1
15 Gudi Padwa 25.03.2020 Wednesday 1
16 Ram Navami 02.04.2020 Thursday 1
17 Mahavir Jayanti 06.04.2020 Monday 1
18 Good Friday 10.04.2020 Friday 1
19 Dr.Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2020 Tuesday 1
20 Maharashtra day 01.05.2020 Friday -
21 Summer Vacation 02.05.2020 to 06.06.2020 Saturday to Saturday to Wednesday 31
Total 70
22 Discretionary Holiday - - 6