Sr.No. Holiday Date Day No. Of Days
1 Raksha Bandhan 07.08.2017 Monday 1
2 Independence Day/Gopalkala 15.08.2017 Tuesday -
3 Ganesh Chaturthi 25.08.2017 to 26.08.2017 Friday to Saturday 2
4 Anant Chaturdashi 05.09.2017 Tuesday 1
5 Dassera 30.09.2017 Saturday 1
6 Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2017 Monday 1
7 Diwali Vacation 16.10.2017 to 01.11.2017 Monday to Wednesday 15
8 Christmas Vacation 25.12.2017 to 30.12.2017 Monday to Saturday 6
9 New Year 01.01.2018 Monday 1
10 Makar Sankarati 14.01.2018 Sunday -
11 Republic Day 26.01.2018 Friday 1
12 Mahashivratri 13.02.2018 Tuesday 1
13 Shivaji Jayanti 19.02.2018 Monday 1
14 Holi (Second Day) 02.03.2018 Friday 1
15 Gudi Padwa 18.03.2018 Sunday -
16 Ram Navami 25.03.2018 Sunday -
17 Mahavir Jayanti 29.03.2018 Thursday 1
18 Good Friday 30.03.2018 Friday 1
19 Dr.Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2018 Saturday 1
20 Maharashtra day 01.05.2018 Tuesday 1
21 Summer Vacation 02.05.2018 to 14.06.2018 Wednesday to Thursday 38
Total 72
22 Discretionary Holiday - - 4